HISTORY RESOURCES

Have a History Question?

These People Can Help:

(ORGANIZED ALPHABETICALLY BY TOWN)

Amityville

William Lauder

Village of Amityville Historian

631-264-5060

wtlmp20@gmail.com

 

Asharoken

Edward Carr

Village of Asharoken Historian

631-261-7098

edwardcarr@gmail.com

 

Babylon

Mary Cascone

Town of Babylon Historian

631-587-3750

mcascone@townofbabylon.com

 

Babylon

Alice Zaruka

Village of Babylon Historian

631-669-1500

pcvob@optonline.net

 

Baxter

Estates Steve Howley

Village of Baxter Estate Historian

646-591-2690 historian@baxterestates.org

 

Bayville

Village of Bayville Historian

516-628-1439

 

Belle Terre

John Hiz

Village of Belle Terre Co-Historian

631-928-0020

fasteagle@optonline.net

 

Bellerose

Alan Woodruff

Village of Bellerose Historian

516-354-7618

alanwoodruff66@yahoo.com

 

Bellport

Village of Bellport

631-286-0327

 

Brightwaters

Jane Arbeiter

Village of Brightwaters Historian

631-647-7089

jane.arbeiter@gmail.com

 

Brookhaven

Barbara Russell

Town of Brookhaven Historian

631-451-8038

brussell@brookhaven.org

 

Brookville

Laura Dougherty

Village of Brookville Historian

516-621-3067

haroldougherty@aol.com

 

Centre Island

Village of Centre Island Historian

516-922-0606

 

Cow Neck Peninsula

Christopher Bain

Cow Neck Peninsula Historical Society

Chris@chrisbain.com

 

East Hampton

Averill Geus

Town of East Hampton Historian

631-324-1229

egeus@optonline.net

 

East Hampton

Hugh King

Village of East Hampton Historian

631-324-0713

Hking@EastHamptonVillage.org

 

East Hills

Village of East Hills Historian

516-621-5600

 

East Rockaway

Village of East Rockaway Historian

516-887-6300

 

East Williston

Judy Buonocore

Village of East Williston Historian

516-746-0782

andyb79@aol.com

 

Farmingdale

Village of Farmingdale Historian

516-249-0093

 

Floral Park

Walter Gosden

Village of Floral Park Historian

516-354-0110

coachworklines@aol.com

 

Freeport

Cynthia Krieg

Village of Freeport Historian

516-546-0822

cjkrieg@optonline.net

 

Garden City

Bill Bellmer

Village of Garden City Historian

516-465-4000

wabell@ieee.org

 

Glen Cove

City of Glen Cove Historian

516-676-2000

 

Great Neck

Village of Great Neck Historian

516-482-0019

 

Great Neck  Estates

Nancy Solomon

Village of Great Neck Plaza Historian

516-767-8803

director@longislandtraditions.org

 

Great Neck Estates

Ilse Kagan

Village of Great Neck Estates Historian

516-482-2478

piraiek1@verizon.net

 

Great Neck Historical Society

Alice Kasten

Historical Society

alicekasten@gmail.com

 

Greenport

Carlos De Jesus

Village of Greenport Historian

631-524-8760

cxdejesus@gmail.com

 

Head-of-the Harbor

Leighton H. Coleman

Village of Head-of the-Harbor Historian

631-584-2239

lhciii@mac.com

 

Hempstead

Michael Hartofilis

Town of Hempstead Historian

516 812-3502

mhartofilis@tohmail.org

 

Hempstead

Tom Saltzman

Village of Hempstead Historian

516-489-5000 x-3046

tsaltzman@hotmail.org

 

Hewlett Harbor

Village of Hewlett Harbor Historian

516-374-3806

 

Hewlett Neck

Village of Hewlett Neck Historian

516-295-1400

 

Huntington

Robert Hughes

Town of Huntington Historian

631-351-3244

huntingtonhistorian@gmail.com

 

Huntington Bay

Wendy Ladd

Village of Huntington Bay Historian

631-427-2843

gdevol@huntingtonbay.org

 

Island Park

Village of Island Park Historian

516-431-0600

 

Islandia

Village of Islandia Historian

631-348-1133

 

Islip

George Munkenbeck

Town of Islip Historian

631-567-4939

14nysmchaplain@reagan.com

 

Kings Point

Peter Aron

Village of Kings Point Historian

516-504-1000

info@villageofkingspoint.org

 

Lake Grove

Village of Lake Grove Historian

631-585-2000

 

Lattingtown

Herb Schierhorft

Village of Lattingtown Historian

516-671-1837

info@locustvalleyhistory.org

 

Laurel Hollow

Elizabeth Watson

Village of Laurel Hollow Historian

516-692-8878

watsone@cshl.edu

 

Lawrence

Village of Lawrence Historian

516-239-4600

 

Lindenhurst

Anna Jaeger

Village of Lindenhurst Historian

631-226-0441

annajaeger43@gmail.com

 

Lloyd Harbor

Walter Kolos

Village of Lloyd Harbor Historian

631-271-0488

wdkolos@verizon.net

 

Long Beach

Roberta Fiore

City of Long Beach Historian

516-431-5443

sasso1@aol.com

 

Long Island Motor Parkway Preservtion Society

Al Velocci

Historical Society

516-437-4949

Umvel@aol.com

 

Lynbrook

Arthur Mattson

Village of Lynbrook Historian

516-887-7673

Lynhistory@aol.com

 

Malverne

David Weinstein

Village of Malverne Historian

516-599-1200

1dbeeper@verizon.net

 

Manorhaven

Village of Manorhaven Historian

516-883-7000

 

Massapequa Park

Village of Massapequa Park Historian

516-798-0244

 

Mastic Beach

James McDaniel Reason

Village of Mastic Beach

631-281-2326

j.reason@masticbeachvillageny.gov

 

Mill Neck

Village of Mill Neck Historian

516-922-6722

 

Mineola

Tom Murtha

Village of Mineola Historian

516-746-6722

mineolahistory@gmail.com

 

Munsey Park

Village of Munsey Park Historian

516-365-7790

 

Muttontown

Elizabeth Gilmartin

Village of Muttontown Historian

631-423-0928

history@villageofmuttontown.com

 

Nassau County

Mildred Johnston

Affiliate Member

516-249-3099

clanjohnston@yahoo.com

 

Nassau County Historical Society

Natalie Naylor

516-538-7679

natalie.naylor@hofstra.edu

 

Nassau County

Edward Smits

Nassau County Historian

516-571-7605

ejchalkman@aol.com

 

New Hyde Park

Carol Nowakowski

Village of New Hyde Park Historian

516-515-1837

nhpmuseum@gmail.com

 

Nissequoque

Maria Fazio

Village of Nissequoque Historian

631-862-7400

ninutz@optonline.net

 

North Haven

Joseph Zaykowski

Village of North Haven Historian

631-725-1378

joezaykowski@gmail.com

 

North Hempstead

Howard Kroplick

Town of North Hempstead Historian

516-625-0123

howard@kroplick.com

 

North Shore Historical Museum

Linda Darby

ladarby@optonline.net

 

Northport

Frederick Black

Village of Northport Historian

631-757-9859

dorisfredblack@optonline.net

 

Ocean Beach

Carol Kushner

Village of Ocean Beach Historian

631-583-5940

carolk1500@gmail.com

 

Old Westbury

Richard Gachot

Village of Old Westbury Historian

516-626-0800

ksullivan@villageofoldwestbury.org

 

Oyster Bay

John Hammond

Town of Oyster Bay Historian

516-624-6359

jhammond@tobays.net

 

Oyster Bay Cove

Bruder Linda

Village of Oyster Bay Cove Historian

516-624-8772

diplomom@verizon.net

 

Patchogue

Hans Henke

Village of Patchogue Historian

631-289-1062

hiam52@yahoo.com

 

Plandome

A. Scott Wilson

Village of Plandome

516-627-1748

clerk@villageofplandome.org

 

Plandome Heights

Phyllis Sternemann

Village of Plandome Heights Historian

516-627-1136

genjeo@gmail.com

 

Poquott

Christopher Ryon

Village of Poquott Historian

631-476-4043

whizbang96@gmail.com

 

Port Jefferson

Kenneth Brady

Village of Port Jefferson

631-928-1610

portjeffhistory@aol.com

 

Port Washington North

George Williams

Village of Port Washington North Historian

516-883-8769

clerk@portwashingtonnorth.org

 

Quogue

Francis Ryan

Village of Quogue Historian

631-653-4818

frankiquog@aol.com

 

Riverhead

Georgette Case

Town of Riverhead Historian

631-369-9717

townhistorian@townofriverheadny.gov

 

Rockville Centre

Marilyn Devlin

Village of Rockville Centre Historian

516-764-7459

marilyn.devlin@mygait.com

 

Roslyn Carol Clark Bryant Library

Roslyn Gay Frangella

Village of Roslyn Historian

516-621-1961

rosylnbuild@optline.net

 

Roslyn Estates

Robert Sargent

Village of Roslyn Estates Historian

516-621-3541

villageclerk@villageofroslynestates.com

 

Roslyn Harbor

Louis Badolato

Village of Roslyn Harbor Historian

516-621-0368

deputymayor@roslynharbor.org

 

Roslyn Landmark Society

Anne Tinder

Historical Society

516-625-4363

atinder27@gmail.com

 

Russell Gardens Village 

Historian

516-482-8246

 

Saddle Rock

Village of Saddle Rock Historian

516-482-9400

 

Sag Harbor

Joseph Markowski

Village of Sag Harbor Historian

631-725-1776

jmarkowskijr@msn.com

 

Saltaire

Patricia Hennessey

Village of Saltaire Historian

212-724-8936

hhennpa@aol.com

 

Sands Point

Irmgard Carras

Village of Sands Point Historian

516-883-6220

icarras@optonline.net

 

Sea Cliff

Village of Sea Cliff Historian

516-671-0080

 

Shelter Island

William Clark III

Town of Shelter Island Historian

631-749-0291

billclark3@optonline.net

 

Shoreham

Mimi Oberdorf

Village of Shoreham Historian

631-744-6675

moberdorf@optonline.net

 

Smithtown

Bradley Harris

Town of Smithtown Historian

631-862-9274

smithtownhistorian@yahoo.com

 

South Floral Park

Kathleen Sharkey

Village of South Floral Park Historian

516-352-8047

kathy.sharkey@southfloralpark.org

 

Southampton

Zachary Studenroth

Town of Southampton Historian

631-702-2406

zstudenroth@southamptontownny.gov

 

Southold 

Town of Southold Historian

631-765-1981

 

Suffolk County

Peter Cohalon

Suffolk County Historian

631-727-2881

director@schs-museum.org

 

Stewart Manor

Village of Stewart Manor Historian

516-354-1800

 

Suffolk County Historical Museum

Victoria Berger

Historical Society

631-727-2881

director@schs-museum.org

 

Thomaston

Leila Mattison

Village of Thomaston Historian

516-466-4558

leilamattison@gmail.com

 

Valley Stream

Carol McKenna

Village of Valley Stream Historian

516-825-2490

vshis@aol.com

 

Valley Stream

Vallley Stream Historical Society

516-872-4159

vshistorical@gmail.com

 

Westbury

Gary Monti

Village of Westbury Historian

516-333-0317

gmonti@cradleofaviation.org

 

Westhampton Beach

Ron Michne

Village of Westhampton Beach Historian

631-288-0988

villagegraphics@yahoo.com

 

Williston Park

Rita Hesse

Village of Williston Park Historian

516-746-2193

brhesse31@verizon.net

 

Williston Park Historical Society

Bob & Ruth Valentine

Historical Society

fredsfriend@verizon.net

 

Woodsburgh

Dr. Edmond Mukamal

Village of Woodsburgh Historian

516-295-1400

muk@mukamaldds.com